Delete Facebook Account

Facebook Logo

Facebook is one of the most widely used social networks that allows you a secure platform to send and receive messages, share media and more. Although, Facebook users are provided with temporary account deactivation facilities, but you can completely delete your profile if you find it important.

Keep in mind that you won’t be able to retrieve your account once deactivated. Read the guidelines provided below top delete your Facebook account.

How to Delete Your Account

Step 1- Users who want to delete their Facebook account are required to log into their respective account.

Step 2- Click on the inverted triangle button on the top right corner of the page.

Delete Facebook Account

Step 3- A drop-down menu will come up and then click on Settings.

 Facebook Account Delete

Step 4- You will be directed to the next page, click on “Security” present on the left side column of the screen.

Facebook Delete Account

Step 5- Again click on “Deactivate your Account”.

Facebook Deactivate Account

Step 6- Enter your account password and click on “Continue” button.

Facebook Delete

Step 7- Choose a reason from the available options so as to why you would want to deactivate your account and click on “Deactivate”. A dialog box will come up to confirm your action click on “Deactivate Now”.

Facebook Confirm Deactivation

Facebook Account Deactivation

Your account will get deleted.

Deactivate Facebook Profile

Mobile Login

Accessing Facebook is now possible with the smartphone apps. Facebook apps are presently available on following platforms

Additional Information

Company Name  Facebook
Website  facebook.com
Support Page  https://www.facebook.com/help/
Contact Us  https://www.facebook.com/help/
Android App PlayStore Link
iOS App iTunes Store Link